4/16/2020

Effective Tips to Erase All History on Facebook

| | Tutorial Software |

Whether you like it or not, Facebook turns out to know you more than you want. For those of you who want to maintain privacy while on Facebook, you might want to consider the following.

Quoting information from the Ubergizmo page, Saturday (3/28/2020), here is an easy way to delete history (search history) on Facebook.

Not only that, in this way you can also delete the location history or activity log that reveals where you login to the social media account from.

The following is how to delete all history on Facebook ;

๐Ÿ”› Clear Search History on Facebook

Effective Tips to Erase All History on Facebook
Facebook illustration (Photo: New Mobility)
From time to time, you've definitely done searches like searching pages or companies, friends, videos, and much more on Facebook.

Sometimes, it can make it a little embarrassing or you might not want to be known to ever look for anything in the social media search box.

If so, you can do this.
  1. Open Facebook on a PC browser or access the application on your smartphone.
  2. Click in the search pool or Search when you open in the browser, while clicking the magnifying glass icon on the main page of the application when using a mobile device.
  3. Click the "X" next to the search to delete it. As in the browser, you just click the "X" to delete or tap "Clear Searches".

๐Ÿ”› Delete Facebook Login Location History

Facebook illustration (iStockPhoto)
One of the advantages of features on Facebook is the ability to help users find the nearest WiFi point or find friends. 

Even so, it feels a little scary for some people who feel uncomfortable because Facebook can know where you are every day.

  1. On a PC you can open Facebook in a browser, or application when using a smartphone.
  2. After that, open your profile and continue by clicking the Activity Log - next to the Update Info tab on the right side of the page.
  3. When using a mobile device, you can tap the three lines at the bottom right of the application and scroll until you find Privacy Shortcuts.
  4. Click More ➡️ Location History ➡️ click the three dots to select "Delete this day" or "Delete all location history" on the PC.
  5. On your smartphone or tablet, select Manage your location settings ➡️ Select View Your Location History. You will then be shown the same choices as when using a PC. Choose what you want.
How, easy right? Good luck, AllTutorials.info friends.

Disclaimer: Images, Content of articles or videos that exist on the web sometimes come from various sources of other media. Copyright is fully owned by the source. If there is a problem with this matter, you can contact us here.
How to style text in Disqus comments:
  • To write a bold letter please use <strong></strong> or <b></b>.
  • To write a italic letter please use <em></em> or <i></i>.
  • To write a underline letter please use <u></u>.
  • To write a strikethrought letter please use <strike></strike>.
  • To write HTML code, please use <code></code> or <pre></pre> or <pre><code></code></pre>, and please parse the code in the parser box below.
Show Parser Box